RSL AT THE 2010 ALL-STAR GAME

19 07 2010

It’s not the First XI, but it’s the all-star team that gets to compete against one of the biggest teams in the world and I’ll take it!

It’s been 10 years since my last all-star game and hopefully it doesn’t take another 10 to get back there.  I’ve worked so hard my whole career for my team and when your team does well, your individual players get rewarded. This does not come unless we as a team perform game-in and game-out.

I don’t have a big name like a lot of people in this league, so to make this team is a credit to my teammates and coaches here at Real Salt Lake. I can name 11 players on RSL that deserve this accomplishment and I’m sure everyone on our team will say the same thing.

Kyle, Javi, Olave, and myself will take a great deal of pride in representing Real Salt Lake, our teammates that got us here, and most importantly you the FANS!  This is such an honor and privilege and I will do my best to make you all proud. THANK YOU for all of your votes and believing in me and RSL.

Now, to the 2nd half of the season!

Actions

Information

9 responses

19 07 2010
ajr

well earned

19 07 2010
Kelsie

Way to go nick!!!

19 07 2010
Santiago banuelos

Congrauation and good luck. Hope you get in to see some action. You have earn this for your hrad work Nic.
I will be see you on the 28th on TV.

19 07 2010
Santiago Banuelos

I am still waiting for my Nick’s goalie jersey since San Jose game a few years ago.

20 07 2010
Dobro

Congratulations Nick.

20 07 2010
Crackerjack greens in doubt | ghd styling products-0013.2.ag/

[…] RSL AT THE 2010 ALL-STAR GAME « Nick Is My Homeboy […]

20 07 2010
SoccerLee

Nice! You deserve it all the way!

22 07 2010
Scott Murdock

Congrats Nick! You’ve had many great achievements over the last year…..keep up the great work!

The family loves to watch you play!

23 07 2010
kelsey

Way to go! You and the others deserve it.

Leave a Reply

