ROBBIE FINDLEY INTERVIEW FROM THE WORLD CUP

16 06 2010

ME: Congrats on making the final squad for the World Cup!  How does that feel?

ROBBIE: It’s a good feeling!  I’ve been working really hard to get where I’m at and I’m thankful for the opportunity.

ME: You’re one of only four players to make the squad who are playing in MLS… There was no doubt in my mind and our teammates minds that you were gonna make it.  How’s it feel to represent RSL on the world level?

ROBBIE: I can’t complain. RSL has come a long way since they came to the MLS and have been through some tough times. My teammates and the coaching staff are a big reason why I was able to make the squad.

ME: So, there’s a nice bonus coming your way.  Any plans on how your gonna use it?

ROBBIE: Haven’t thought too much about it yet… Maybe take my RSL teammates out for some dinner.

ME: Pablo’s been training hard and is even thinking of getting a fresh line up, but still doesn’t have your blazing speed.  Any advice?

ROBBIE: The fresh line up just doesn’t work for everybody… Haha.

ME: Any words to the fans and teammates?

ROBBIE: I’ve been getting a lot of support from fans and teammates and I really appreciate it! To my teammates, keep playing like we know how to play.

ME: You were still able to make it to the White House since you were going to miss the trip with us.  How was it meeting Obama?

ROBBIE: It was a cool experience.  You see him all over television and to actually shake his hand was something I won’t forget.

ME: We’re all proud of you and going to miss you but we wish you the best of luck in South Africa.  Represent, my friend.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 06 2010
Nick

Hell yeah Robbie! Kick some ass!

18 06 2010
Take the Guesswork out of Bob Bradley. | Snafu Blog

[…] ROBBIE FINDLEY INTERVIEW FROM THE WORLD CUP « Nick Is My Homeboy […]

Leave a Reply

